I’m in it for the funny

For those that know me or have read some of my posts, you know I am always looking for the humor found in parenting. I am a firm believer that kids are the best comedians and frankly I’m surprised there aren’t more shows that capitalize on that.

I married a funny guy and since our funny baby arrived we’ve had some good laughs. Mostly due to what happens when extreme sleep deprevation meets inexperience with a hint of desperation. He is still telling jokes about the birthtub and I can’t let him forget when he got into the passenger side of the car to drive us home from the first pediatrician appointment. Perhaps because he is British or perhaps because he saw

a door and just opened it and got in. Regardless, I’m pretty sure there is more to come.

But today we are snowed in and putting Rose down for a nap has become a full time, all day job. So I’ll leave you with one of my favorite – all time – clips of a little one. I could watch it all day. I can’t wait for our little Rose to bring more funny to us as her personality develops.

We’ll be laughing right there at…I mean with…her. In the meantime, share your favorite kid-comedy.

Leave a Reply

