Family Planning

We’re spending today traveling back home after a weekend trip to the east coast to celebrate our younger daughter’s first birthday and I’m trying to write this on my phone, which is a pain in the ass, so I’ll keep it short.

We have two happy and healthy daughters – ages 3.5 and 1. I will turn 35 next April and don’t want to have children much past that age. We are really struggling with the decision to have a third child. We both love being parents and our girls bring us so much joy. But I don’t take bringing a life into this world lightly, and there are many reasons I can think of to not have more children.

I could go on and on about our pros and cons, but not while typing on an iPhone! So, I’ll ask you, how did your family decide how many children to have? Comment here or on my Facebook link.

I promise to write more next week!

 

Leave a Reply

