Lucky

I’m not generally a cup half full kind of girl. I am usually skeptical and sarcastic and jaded. That’s partly my personality and partly due to the life events I’ve endured. However I’ve taken a long, hard look at my life over the past week because someone very close to me was going through her own personal hell. And what I realized (something I’ve always known but something that’s hard for a person like me to focus on) is that I’m damn lucky.

Thank you, universe. I know there were times when I pounded my fists on the floor in a fit of rage and sadness and snot and tears and screamed “why?” I get it now. I had to go through that to get to this. Damn, I’m lucky.

Leave a Reply

