This is related to the Piano article I posted a while ago. Interesting food for thought:

http://www.newrepublic.com/article/114733/stop-forcing-your-kids-learn-musical-instrument

I haven’t decided what musical instruments my children should play, except that they SHOULD play one. To be truthful, if I were to go back and pick what would serve me the best as an adult me, I would have gone back time to make sure I took singing lessons and dance lessons. That’s another topic for another time.

Falling in love with our neighborhood =) Still so much to do and we are starting basement renovation mid October. Bring on more chaos and stress!

Leave a Reply

