Self-Care

My sister visited from China and stayed with us for ten days. It was lovely to have her here and the children adored her. She left yesterday. I always wish we lived closer but life has brought us down different paths. She believes much in self-care and feels that I should be doing more self-care. This could be anything from a ten minute meditation before bed or anything I feel I need to relieve stress or take a break. Baby Banana usually goes to a nanny share one morning a week and besides errands, I try to do something just for myself whether it is gym or sitting at a coffee shop with a book for twenty minutes. What do you do for self-care?

One thought on “Self-Care

  1. The gym is big for me. That’s definitely my self-care outlet. If Kiki is sick and I can’t work out because I can’t take her to the babysitting room, I start to go real nuts real quick.

Leave a Reply

