I’m Just Not Getting Up Right Now…

You may or may not have read Dad-E’s piece last Tuesday: Mornings With Screamy.  I think you should but either way I have come to the place (sometimes) where I am now saying to LMJ, “Nope.  I’m not getting up right now.”  5am is one of those times as well as anything between the hours of 2 and 6am – it just ain’t happening.  And compared to Lucy, I’m being easy on sleep.  This little bugger, LMJ, Screamy Smurf – whatever you decide to call her but please don’t choose BigEar – just won’t sleep and I can’t stand to listen to her cry.  Can I use the “she got sick as a baby” card?  I do think that has something to do with it.  I digress.

I’m not even going to bring the aforementioned bottle at those hours anymore.  She takes FOREVER to drink it.  Seriously, like 30 minutes.  AND she makes me hold it.  You are 1 now, kid.  You are on your own between the hours of 2am and 6am.  Unless, of course, you are sick then I’m coming baby…I’ll be right there…

Leave a Reply

