Christmas List, Draft 18

My birthday is almost exactly 6 months after/before Christmas.

As a kid, this was convenient as I always had about 6 months to work on my all important gift lists and usually needed the full amount of time to refine it. It was important work.

Our little nugget’s birthday is mere days before Christmas so her workload will be a little off balance throughout the year. If karma is at play, I’m sure I’ll be seeing my fair share of wish lists, addendums to wish lists, and updated drafts of wish lists.

In the meantime, I am in AWE of this list. And the Dad’s account makes it clear that the apple doesn’t fall far from the wish list, I mean tree. Hysterical.

 

My Kid’s Insane Christmas Wish List, Annotated

http://deadspin.com/my-kids-insane-christmas-wish-list-annotated-1476311653?fb_action_ids=10152059761574106&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=other_multiline&action_object_map=%5B184537115082868%5D&action_type_map=%5B%22og.likes%22%5D&action_ref_map=%5B%5D

MumsySus

Leave a Reply

