And the award goes to…

It’s Sunday night (even though I post on Mondays) and I’m watching the Golden Globes. It’s amazing to be on the west coast for a lot of reasons, but two of the big ones are sporting events and awards shows. They’re on so eaaaaaaarly! It’s amazing! I can actually watch them and get to bed at my normal time – 9:30pm! Woo! (Hey, cut me some slack. I am getting up at 5:20am to go the gym, remember?)

But I digress. I’m watching the Golden Globes and it’s making me feel like I have no idea what’s going on in the world. Don’t get me wrong, I could care less about who’s dating who, or who wore what, or all that nonsense. I really, really hate show business for that whole “entertainment tonight” side of it. But I do enjoy watching television shows and movies, quite a lot. How is it then that I don’t know what any of these movies are, and the only TV shows I know are clearly not the “hot” ones right now?

I have children! That’s right! I don’t go to the movies, and I get to watch TV between 8 and 9:30pm…but that is only when I don’t have to pay the bills or clean up the kitchen or job search or write an email to a teacher or make a shopping list for the next day or any myriad of other things that I put off until the kids are asleep. So, in the end, I don’t watch that much TV either. I think we can safely say that I’m out of the loop.

Oh well. I guess I’ll have a really long list of movies and television shows to watch once my youngest leaves for college 😉

Leave a Reply

