Odds and Ends

Want a re-cap of my life as of late?  If so, read on…If not, don’t 🙂

We live in the Pacific Northwest (and have previously lived in Seattle) and the SEAHAWKS are going to the SUPERBOWL!  I’m so thrilled for the team and I really, really want them to win.  I feel like the rest of the country is routing against us because of the comments Sherman made after the game.  I will say two things about that.  One, is that the interview was given two or three minutes (maybe?) after the biggest game/play of his life.  He was just asked to be pumped up for three (plus) hours of football and then was given a few seconds to “compose” himself before giving an interview.  I’m not sure what anyone would have sounded like/said in such an instance.  That is a tough situation to be in.  Secondly, if you haven’t read his explanation of what went on, please do so here:

http://mmqb.si.com/2014/01/20/richard-sherman-interview-michael-crabtree/

I probably won’t change your mind about Sherman or the Seahawks, but just know I’ll be routing for them on Sunday until I have no voice left!

In kid news, my two daughters spent the last week with their grandparents (my in-laws) here.  My oldest saw “Frozen” for the fourth time in a theater and has watched the YouTube clips of “Let it Go,” “Do You Want to Build a Snowman,” and “For the First Time in Forever” approximately 1,000 times.  I’m not even close to kidding.  She is absolutely obsessed with that movie.  Both girls had a fabulous time with Grandma and Grandpa!  It’s very, very hard living 3,000 miles away from our families, but it sure is nice when we get to spend quality time with them.

We’re going back east at the end of March…just me and the girls.  The thought of flying alone with them (for about the 20th time) is already giving me night sweats.

I’ve been planning my KID FREE 35th birthday weekend in Chicago in April!  It’s going to be so much fun!  I can hardly contain myself!  I’ve never left the girls before and I’m due!

This past Friday night I went out with the ladies to an 80’s dance party at a club.  And I got hammered.  And I really, REALLY, REEEEEEEALLY paid for it on Saturday.  That is not happening again for quite some time.  It was bad.  And good.  Bad on Saturday.  Good on Friday night 🙂

And I still can’t find a job.  I honestly don’t think I’ll be able to find one until both girls are in school.  Which is 3.5 years away.  What I’m looking for (part-time, pays well, doesn’t require prior experience) does not exist.  I either have to go back to teaching (which I really don’t want to do) or wait until they’re in school and I don’t have to worry about covering the cost of childcare.  In the meantime, if any of you want to give me a good paying part-time job,  let me know 🙂

I’ve still been getting up at 5:20am to go to the gym so I’m exhausted and going to bed.  It was good catching up 🙂

Leave a Reply

